Home|sponsorships|Cooper Tires - Indy Pro 2000


Indy Pro 2000 debuted as a new series in 2013, replacing the Star Mazda Championship which ceased operation in 2012 after 22 years. It is the second official step on the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires. The champion receives a scholarship package of $790,300 to advance to Indy Lights in 2019. The top three finishers in the championship each receive a one-day Indy Lights test. In total, $1,175,750 in prizes and awards are on offer.

In 2018, a new chassis will be introduced – the Mazda-powered Tatuus PM-18, which completes an entire revitalization of the ladder system. The PM-18 has debuted to rave reviews in pre-season testing. Using the USF-17 as the base car, the PM-18 adds more power at 275 HP and more sophisticated aerodynamics as well as a higher level Cosworth data system to help train the next level of drivers and engineers.

Cooper Tires is the Official Tire of Indy Pro 2000. For single event race weekends, two sets of new tires and one carryover set of used/scrubbed tires from a previous test or race can be used. For doubleheader events, three sets of new tires are allowed as well as one carryover set. Two sets of new tires are allowed on ovals.

Coverage features global live streaming of all race weekends plus full race shows on the Indy Pro 2000 You Tube Channel. Broadcast coverage is via the RoadToIndy.tv App, indypro2000.com and indycar.com. Dedicated broadcast channels are available on Apple TV, Amazon Fire, Roku and, most recently, the Xbox One Official App.

Indy Pro 2000 graduates include Marco Andretti, Dane Cameron, Conor Daly, Jack Hawksworth, James Hinchcliffe, Kyle Kaiser, Spencer Pigot, Graham Rahal, Scott Speed and Zach Veach.

For more information, visit indypro2000.com.

Photo credit: IMS LLC Photography